30 replies to this topic

#1 mcmike1993

mcmike1993

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 19 February 2015 - 04:16 PM

Hey guys, I've been following this forum since early December. From conversations with Designer and Zoo, to reading Pzt/Spiny/Scope/Milk's logs, to just reading around I've learned a lot. I've felt welcomed by the community and that's really awesome so I've decided to join in. I'm not the most experienced, or strict person but that's what I'm hoping this log can help with. If this log helps me stay on track even just a little more than if I wasn't doing this, I'll be happy with it. It'll also be a good way of just talking about life and getting opinions from my fellow members.

First some background on me. I'm 21, lifted all throughout high school but didn't know what I was doing, especially diet wise. When I graduated and started college I decided I was going to take things more seriously, and started researching and piecing together a good diet. This is where I started at 17:

1030111500.jpg

Not the best, but not the worst either not knowing what I was doing imo. That was fall/early winter of 2011 and I started eating better and working out more consistently. Started on (what I thought was) 2000 cals/day but I wasn't tracking preworkout (100 cals) and random shit like sauces. Didn't really have an end goal in mind but here's a picture of me around March/April of 2012 after losing about 10-15 lbs, ending up at a solid 145:

IMG_1631.jpg

1-27.jpg