11 replies to this topic

#1 DJSmith

DJSmith

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 02:01 PM

Afternoon Gentlemen,

TL;DR - Should I do a PH cycle? If not, any advice on how I can lose my love handles while keeping my gainz/strength?

Humble newbie here looking for some advice. Perhaps some background?

Obese/overweight from Preschool through 18, max was 400lbs.

VERY little activity as during that time. Some football in 8th grade.

Began doing cardio, eating right.

Began lifting 2 years ago.

Very active now.

Put on my noob gainz and lost a lot of fat.

Now: 200lbs, 5'10, 15% BF (not 100% sure on this %, but no less than 14%)

Very familiar with your standard supplements and how they work. If i am not working, at the gym, eating or sleeping I am reading. Fast learner.

I seem to be having a bit of trouble losing my love handles. I did a very low carb cut and lost another 20lbs (was 220), but lost some strength as well. I don't believe my protein intake was high enough, working on getting back to a VERY strict diet (I was thinking 250-300g protein, 100g fat and 150-200 carbs). I certainly could be doing more for fat loss, but don't want to risk losing the muscle I have now. Which is why I have been researching PH's / gear for a few months now.

I'd like to do a PH cycle, but have read that if you only have 2 years exp. this is not a good idea. This is why I am reaching out for some support.

If you feel I should come back in a few years I understand. As I said I am not ignorant to the facts but I am desperate. With my current diet, supplament use and workout schedule I feel I should have lost more fat by now. 

#2 labelhunter

labelhunter

Senior Member #1

• Members
  • 1,195 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 02:20 PM

Maybe try IF and see how it goes for you. http://www.leangains.com/
  • Looseunitwa likes this

#3 Mr Taco

Mr Taco

• Members
  • 1,173 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 02:20 PM